home
The Official Industry Partners Website of
St. Augustine, Ponte Vedra & The Beaches
Industry Partners
Reports Front Office Marketing Research and Statistics
St Augustine LogoAbout the VCB

you are here:  home / about us

St. Johns County Visitors & Convention Bureau (St. Augustine, Ponte Vedra & The Beaches)
29 Old Mission Avenue
St. Augustine, Florida 32084
904.829.1711


STRUCTURE

The St. Johns County Visitors & Convention Bureau is incorporated as a not-for-profit organization under IRS Rules, Section 501(c)6 and is the official marketing organization for St. Johns County tourism.


MISSION

The mission of the St. Johns County Visitors & Convention Bureau (VCB) also known as St. Augustine, Ponte Vedra & The Beaches, is to brand and market the destination globally as a premier leisure, convention and business destination; to communicate the area's assets and inherent benefits to consumers, meeting planners, travel trade, media, local community and constituents; and to facilitate the opportunity for partners to promote their individual businesses within that framework.


BRAND PROMISE

St. Augustine, Ponte Vedra & The Beaches is beautiful in nature, bountiful in recreation and bold in its heritage. It is the charm of narrow brick streets and overhanging balconies in our Nation's Oldest City. It is the relaxing pace of seaside communities along pristine beaches. It is the indulgences of luxury resorts and spas, world-renowned golf. It is a setting of beautifully restored historic inns and distinctly authentic attractions all inspired by local artisans, writers, performers, sportsmen and those who just want to get the most out of life.


BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Chairman:Charles Cox, Owner, San Sebastian Winery
Vice Chair:Shannon Lake, General Manager, Beacher’s Lodge Ocean Front Suites
Treasurer:Philip McDaniel, CEO, St. Augustine Distillery
Secretary:Dave Chatterton, General Manager, Old Town Trolleys
Immediate Past-Chair:Joe Finnegan, Owner, St. Francis Inn

Virginia WhetstoneWhetstone Chocolates
Angela IveyWorld Golf Hall Of Fame
Nathan WilliamsPonte Vedra Beach Resorts
Philip McDanielSt. Augustine Distillery
Richard Goldman, Ex-Officio (non-voting)President/CEO St. Johns County VCB
Isabelle Rodrigues, Ex-Officio (non-voting)Executive Director St. Johns County Chamber
Commissioner Maggie Kostka, Govt. LiasonCity of St. Augustine Beach
Nancy Sikes-Kline, Govt. LiasonCity of St. Augustine
Commissioner Henry Dean, Govt. LiasonSt. Johns County





ADMINISTRATION

Richard Goldman, President & Chief Executive Officer
RGoldman@FloridasHistoricCoast.com

904.209.4426



Rick Hensler, Director of Tourism Promotions
RHensler@FloridasHistoricCoast.com

904.209.4430

Promotions Development

Experiential Package Development



Carey Cramer, Office Manager

CCramer@FloridasHistoricCoast.com

904.829.1711



Erin Masters, Special Events/ Database Manager

EMasters@FloridasHistoricCoast.com

904.209.4422

VCB Partnership Services

Florida's Birding & Photo Fest



Samantha O'Boyle, Marketing Coordinator
SOBoyle@FloridasHistoricCoast.com

904.209.4427

Assists with Promotions & Sales



SALES TEAM

Evelyn Vazquez, Director of Leisure Sales

EVazquez@FloridasHistoricCoast.com

904.209.4431

Leisure Group Travel



William McBroom, Director of Conference Sales

WMcBroom@FloridasHistoricCoast.com

904.209.4432

Corporate Meetings & Incentives



Jaya Dillard, Sales & Services Manager

JDillard@FloridasHistoricCoast.com

904.209.4429

SMERF Market

Destination Weddings

Executive Size Meetings




COMMUNICATIONS

Kathy Catron, Director of Communications

kcatron@FloridasHistoricCoast.com

904.209.4424


Barbara Golden, Communications Manager

BGolden@FloridasHistoricCoast.com

904.209.4425

Calendar of Events Coordinator

Media Relations Assistant

Publicity & Promotions

Photo Library Coordinator

Research/Statistics Library

VCB Board of Directors Coordinator

Special Events Calendar Listings



Stacey Sather, Creative & Social Media Manager

SSather@FloridasHistoricCoast.com

904.209.4434

Visual Information Services & Social Media





TOURIST DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL

Tera Meeks, Executive Director

TMeeks@SJCTDC.com

904.209.4428


Dena Masters, Office Manager

DMasters@SJCTDC.com

904.209.4440

Tourist Development Council Scheduling

Special Events & Cultural Grants Programs

St Johns County Convention Center Use Policies



Traci Anderson, Finance

TAnderson@SJCTDC.com

904.209.4423

Accounts Receivable / Payable


Copyright 2017 St. Augustine, Ponte Vedra, & The Beaches Visitors and Convention Bureau | Contact Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy